Thirties

         fence at the beach

So what the hell is it… being in your thirties?

Who says that I am supposed to be doing this or have done that before I reached this moronic age?

Why does everyone judge me on what I have or havent achieved in my  life so far…..?

What gives them the right to tell me, that Your grown up enough what you want out of life, blah, blah ,blah!

Well I am grown up, but not because of a stupid number that I have reached, but because of life and its many fortunes that it has thrown at me sugar-coated in shit.

~ by Sogn & Damo on September 21, 2009.

One Response to “Thirties”

  1. I find being in my early thirties that I know longer care on how I am judged, I am simply more confident with myself and although I would love to have more success and a tighter body I am truly happy..But I am not sure I am grown up at all..

Leave a comment